Unit 1 1.1, 1.2: 3D modeling advance

I have continued modeling my 3D microwave by adding new objects to it, which are for the buttons and dials that stick out. I have learnt how to edit the polys on 3D shapes, such removing certain parts of shapes that are not needed because they are in the shape. I also learnt how to make indent into the shape for the microwave by using proboolean, after that I was taught how to fix the texture by attaching all the objects together so they will appear in the UV editor as the front side, and then aligning the shape with the texture. I also found out that the weird shadowing on my 3D model, is because there was polygons with more than 4 sides which course the program to get confused, this was caused by proboolean.

3D microwave with more

 

Leave a Reply

